In Death Fanlisting
About The Series
The …in Death series, written by Nora Roberts under her pseudonym J. D. Robb, features NYPSD ("New York City Police and Security Department") Lieutenant Eve Dallas and her husband Roarke and is set in a mid-21st century New York City. The stories also regularly feature other characters, including Captain Ryan Feeney, Detective Delia Peabody, Detective Ian McNab and Dr. Charlotte Mira.

The series is ongoing and will go on as long as Roberts desires to write it; however, she has famously stated that the series will never contain one of Eve and Roarke's children, as the series will end with Eve's eventual pregnancy—which is nowhere in sight at the current count.

The titles in the series so far: 1. Naked in Death
2. Glory in Death
3. Immortal in Death
4. Rapture in Death
5. Ceremony in Death
6. Vengeance in Death
7. Holiday in Death
8. Midnight in Death, {Silent Night Anthology}
9. Conspiracy in Death
10. Loyalty in Death
11. Witness in Death
12. Judgment in Death
13. Betrayal in Death
14. Interlude in Death, {Out of this World Anthology}
15. Seduction in Death
16. Reunion in Death
17. Purity in Death
18. Portrait in Death
19. Imitation in Death
20. Remember When {with Nora Roberts}
21. Divided in Death
22. Visions in Death
23. Survivor in Death
24. Origin in Death
25. Memory in Death
26. Haunted in Death, {Bump in the Night Anthology}
27. Born in Death
28. Innocent in Death
29. Eternity in Death, {Dead of Night Anthology}
30. Creation in Death
31. Strangers in Death
32. Ritual in Death, {Suite 606 Anthology}
33. Salvation in Death
34. Promises in Death
35. Kindred in Death
36. Missing in Death, {The Lost Anthology}
37. Fantasy in Death
38. Indulgence in Death COMING SOON